This Barn was single-handedly constructed by Raymond R. Peterson Sr. What makes this barn unique is that the rafters are arched and hand laminated. There are no interior beams and posts. Most of the lumber is native to the farm. It was started 1946 and took about six years to construct. The only outside help was when the thrashing crew helped with standing the rafters. The 12 inch thick walls, floors, and even the manger were hand pored concrete with sand and gravel hauled from a pit at the back of the farm, and mixed in a small hand mixer. Raymond ran a grade A dairy operation started in 1952 and ran until his retirement in 1970. It is currently home to 75 to 100 rabbits and two cats.